Deluxe Class TF Generations Fall of Cybertron Starscream

Starscream in his Cybertronian form is very cool, especially in his alt jet mode. And his appearances in both War for Cybertron and Fall of Cybertron impressed me a lot. Judging from the design, I suspected that Macross’s design of VF Valkyrie influenced this, and I was right.

And yes, the reason I bought this one is that I really love VF Valkyrie. The jet mode is very reminiscence of Valkyrie with Cybertronian touch. I love the design a lot. It’s more menacing when the weapon called scrapmakers are attached to the wings. Just beautiful. Speaking about scrapmakers, this gattling gun is bada**! You can combine it to create double gattling guns that actually appeared in the game. Though originally not for Starscream, but I’m fine with it. The jet mode is in fact incomplete without that scrapmakers.

Before transforming it into robot mode, I can even relive gearwalk mode that is famous from VF Valkyrie. Somehow I feel this figure is actually a triple-changer. But I have expected this so nothing much to surprise.

In his robot mode, I do admit that it’s not as good as the jet mode. But it’s still good in some ways. I like it although I prefer more on jet mode. Still, he is the infamous Starscream with his cunning tricks.

It’s a VF Valkyrie in Transformers style (no pun intended as original G1 Jetfire is actually the Valkyrie itself). This is my first Starscream figure, and I am satisfied with it.

This figure deserves to be added on your display cabinet. It has some issues such as hollowness and not so proportional body (even I think it’s quite bulky), but it’s still a good figure nonetheless.

About edriasandika

- Lecturer - Blogger - Popular Culture Fan - Figure Collector - Model Kit enthusiast

Posted on July 8, 2013, in Figureview and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

