Smallest Transforming Transformers Optimus Prime (KO)

Another Optimus Prime collection, and this one is the smallest ever.

I thought legend class is already small enough but this one deserve the name smallest because it’s so small, not only this is the smallest Transformers figure I own, it’s the smallest mecha figure I collect.

Year 2009, I saw this figure (original Takara version) when there was Transformers toys exhibition in a local mall (I wasn’t in my hometown. It was the time when I was still studying for my master degree in Jakarta), and I just love this one. It’s very small yet retains all gimmicks from the original toy (G1 Optimus Prime). But I heard at that time, Smallest Transforming Transformers Optimus Prime (mistakenly called World Smallest Transformers or WST), until now, is a rare figure and expensive as hell. So getting the original toy is an impossible task for me who always put budget issue first when buying toys.

Then, I heard there is knock-off version of this STT Optimus Prime made by HeeroToysMaker and my friend can import this one. But I have to wait almost one month because the delivery went nowhere until it finally arrives. So here it is, STT Optimus Prime.

Vehicle mode, it’s Peterbilt truck with trailer, the iconic alt form of G1 Optimus Prime. I have nothing to complain, in fact, it’s the strongest feature of this figure rather than its robot mode.

The trailer can be opened up and we have everything here. Repair module with tiny winy Roller. Repair module can be moved although it is limited. And strangely, this figure gives two ion blasters, one for Roller and one for Optimus himself. I don’t know why but that’s a great addition. Yes, Roller needs that blaster because the size is so small, it needs something significant.

Transforming the truck into robot mode is very very difficult……not.

This is Optimus Prime in his smallest G1 incarnation. I have nothing to complain also. Expecting articulations? No, everything that we need from this kind of figure is already there. Why need articulations for such small figure?

For Optimus-fetish, this is hard to resist. And this is funny for me, after buying the biggest Optimus Prime Masterpiece (yeah, MP-10, the biggest of my collection, not MP-4 which is even bigger) I got the smallest counterpart. Overall, as a knockoff toy, HeeroToysMakers really get the job well. I like it and I have no complain at all. It’s so rare that I don’t complain the figure.

About edriasandika

- Lecturer - Blogger - Popular Culture Fan - Figure Collector - Model Kit enthusiast

Posted on May 25, 2013, in Figureview and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

