Gashapon Dekaranger Robo (Ver 1.5)

I got this figure with cheap price, and I am so lucky to get this set.

Dekaranger Robo is one of my favorite Sentai mecha due to its bulkiness, ridiculous siren gimmick, and its status as definite police mecha. Back then, I wish I could buy DX toy of this Dekaranger Robo, but its expensive until now. I only bought a terrible knocked off version and yes, it deserves the name I gave. But I didn’t know what figure that became the base of knocked off figure I bought until I realize that this set is the answer.

For those who want to own Dekaranger Robo figure but can’t afford to buy, then this set is a perfect choice. It retains everything you’ve found in DX counterpart, except the sound gimmick, gyro-wappa, and signal canon (which is given to another version  of this gashapon). To my surprise, it also has light gimmick. For this small scale, this figure offers more than enough.

Dekamashin (or Dekamachines?) look gorgeous. Less paint job doesn’t look bad, they fit perfectly for a gashapon release, much better than applying sticker like in Minipla. Speaking of the machines, they are Patstriker, Patgyror, Pattrailer, Patarmor, and Patsigner. Very sentai-ish name in my opinion. Patstriker, Patgyror, and Pattrailer have light gimmick while Patarmor and Patsigner have pull back motor mechanism. Also, Pattrailer can detach its trailer and become semi truck.

Combine these machine and there we have Dekaranger Robo or Delta Squad Megazord in Power Rangers SPD. Combining them is easy, but what can you expect? Note that floodlights part from Patarmor can be detached.

Dekaranger Robo looks amazing for this small scale. I feel this just like a DX being shrunken as it retains light gimmick which is very important. Luckily, this set gives Judgement Sword instead of Signal Canon (the gun). Although I do like police mecha has gun as weapon, for “Sentai mecha” its always be the sword. Now I realize this gashapon is actually Dekaranger Robo ver 1.5 (original gashapon release gives you Signal Canon).

Yes, this mecha is too small and no articulation points to be discussed, but I don’t mind at all. Look at my knocked off Superion and Microzord Engine Shogun Megazord compared to this figure, you will understand why.

It’s simple, great, bulky, sometimes cute, satisfying gimmick, and cheap.

About edriasandika

- Lecturer - Blogger - Popular Culture Fan - Figure Collector - Model Kit enthusiast

Posted on May 5, 2013, in Figureview and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

