WFC Cybertronian Optimus Prime

This is Optimus Prime from War for Cybertron game (2010), dubbed Cybertronian Optimus Prime. The design is futuristic (or dystopian) Cybertron-esque. As the game itself, this is Optimus in war time. I picked this one because I already have FoC Optimus Prime (the sequel figure), and I feel my collection is incomplete without this WFC Optimus.

Overall design is fantastic, I must say it’s even better than FoC version. But the difficulties of transforming him from vehicle to robot and vice versa is painful. So far, this is the most complicated transforming figure I ever have. But this figure is perfect both in robot and vehicle mode. The image proves it. Now I feel FoC Optimus is inferior to this WFC counterpart.

Is this worth buying? I say yes!
But consider the transformation, because it’s not easy at all.

About edriasandika

- Lecturer - Blogger - Popular Culture Fan - Figure Collector - Model Kit enthusiast

Posted on December 22, 2012, in Figureview and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

