Some Transformers Knock Off

These are Transformers knock off (or in Indonesia, we use to call it KW) I found in my local toy stores. Just don’t ask for the quality, as knock off figures or bootleg, these all are horrible. Cheap plastic, wrong color accuracy, incomplete gimmick, all found in these figures.

1. Legend Class Galaxy Convoy / Optimus Prime from Transformers Cybertron

I can’t help but wonder, why the body part must be blue, not red? And considering this is from legend class, the figure doesn’t have the firetruck trailer. Not a bad looking figure but this one is a great thing to be customized. I was surprised to put this figure side by side with my own DOTM Cyberverse Optimus Prime (not pictured), both are on the same size. I thought Cyberverse Commander size is quite bigger than Legend class, but then I was wrong. Overall, a nice bootlegged figure to be displayed on cabinet.

2. Classic Bumblebee (redeco of Cybertron’s Hot Shot)

The size is actually a misfit, as I can’t figure out what size-class is this. I knew this was Bumblebee after searching the toy database and found it to be a redeco of Hot Shot but the size of this figure is nowhere from Legend class. But I realize this is the perfect scale to be displayed. Wrong colors here and there, particularly on his head. He is perfect in vehicle mode, but the robot mode? Just keep it as a vehicle, and you will know why.

3. Robot Conversions G1 Convoy (Robot Masters Knock Off)

Previously I watched several G1 episodes, mainly the important ones such as The Return of Optimus, More than Meets the Eye, and even The Transformers Movie (1986), and I was wondering if I ever find at least a knock off G1 Optimus Prime. Well, my wish is half granted with this ridiculous name called Robot Conversions. Again, strange size here. Although originally Robot Masters are small size toyline, this one is huge. I can predict that this one is on Voyager Class size. What kind of drug the maker of this bootlegged figure has taken? The size is big enough for me to buy it. Other than wrong color weapon, cheap plastic, and other complaints, I found that this figure looks nice on the shelf.

4. I Have no Idea What Figure is This

Can somebody identify this one? This one looks good and poseable, too bad I have no references about this one.

See my flickr album for full image. Sorry, I am too lazy to create permalink here :p

About edriasandika

- Lecturer - Blogger - Popular Culture Fan - Figure Collector - Model Kit enthusiast

Posted on November 10, 2012, in Figureview and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

