NG 1/100 00 Raiser (Hongli)

The only reason why I choose this set is because of the price.

This was one of my wishlist, but it took a long time to finally buy it with a lot of considerations. I have read so many information regarding this gunpla set. It has weight issues and of course less detailed than its Master Grade counterpart. Maybe that can be expected from No Grade releases, only offering larger scale gimmick. And considering this is a Hongli release, you may guess my difficulties in assembling it.

Non Grade 00 Raiser Hongli brought up its problems originally from Bandai release. The design stays true to the original anime appearance and when assembling it, we have “HG-esque” feeling considering similarities on the runners. Complete with lack of details on color and molding. But when I finish the assembling, it is actually a very good figure to display. Am I the only one who think NG 00 Raiser is far better in terms of display than its MG version? Yes I know MG has its own appeals and the details are top-notch, but MG 00 Raiser has one major flaw, a serious flaw, “too many joints” sometimes proven to be annoying. I don’t have such experiences on this NG.

Yes, I don’t have batteries to put on its LED gimmick yet, but for me it’s more than enough. For a bootleg release it surpasses my expectation. Big, poseable, complete set (minus GN Sword III which only available in Designer Color release), and cheap.

More galleries can be found on my Flickr album

About edriasandika

- Lecturer - Blogger - Popular Culture Fan - Figure Collector - Model Kit enthusiast

Posted on August 31, 2012, in Figureview and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

