Migrating to WordPress / Pindahan ke WordPress

Blogging has been part of my life, my virtual life, since 2006. I started writing blogs on Friendster Blog Service (no longer available), then I chose Multiply because of its friendly platform. For 6 years I manage my Multiply site with various contents ranging from daily life blogs, opinions, trivial writings, reviews, music, videos, and recently a small “not so worthy” figureview.

Now I choose WordPress which ironically has been registered since last year, to be exact, November 1st 2011 (yes, the combination should be read like this: 11-1-11). At first I made this account just as backup blog for several writings that I thought would be important to be preserved. But seriously, that’s just a  “time consuming” duty. Then for more than six month I just ignore it and almost forgotten that I have this account. To make it worse, I forgot the password. Isn’t that comedic genius (insert sarcasm here)?

Well, I started writing things again in here, not just re-posted articles. To make it even better, I will make it in bilingual. I will post some (if not all) in both English and Indonesian. This is important for me to sharpen my skills in English writing as long as skills in translation. I have problems regarding my English now, lack of practicing makes everything seems dull. Even my confidence regarding the usage can be put into a question. What the hell is wrong with my English nowadays? This is something when the wise word: “practice makes perfect” come into an effect.

So enjoy everything I put in here, and feel free to send comments, questions, or even criticisms.

Blogging telah menjadi bagian kehidupan dunia maya saya sejak tahun 2006. Saya mulai menulis blog melalui layanan blog Friendster (sekarang sudah tidak ada lagi), selanjutnya saya memilih Multiply karena tampilannya sangat ramah pengguna. Selama 6 tahun saya mengisi situs Multiply saya dengan berbagai hal seperti blog kehidupan pribadi, opini, hal-hal trivial, ulasan, musik, video, dan belakangan ini ulasan figur kecil-kecilan.

Sekarang saya memilih WordPress yang ironisnya sudah saya daftarkan sejak tahun lalu, tepatnya, 1 November 2011 (ya, kombinasinya dibaca: 11-1-11). Aslinya saya menciptakan akun ini sebagai blog cadangan untuk beberapa tulisan yang saya anggap layak untuk disimpan. Tapi yang benar saja, itu sangat menyita waktu. Selama enam bulan lebih saya tidak memperdulikan dan malah hampir lupa kalau saya punya akun ini. Parahnya lagi, saya sampai lupa kata kunci untuk mengakses akun ini. Benar-benar jenius (sarkasme) bukan?

Sekarang saya memulai menulis lagi di sini bukan sekedar merilis ulang tulisan-tulisan saya sebelumnya. Bagusnya saya menulis ini secara bilingual. Saya akan menulis beberapa (kalau tidak semua)  tulisan dalam Bahasa Indonesia dan Bahasa Inggris. Ini penting untuk saya dalam mengasah kemampuan menulis saya dalam Bahasa Inggris sekaligus kemampuan dalam penerjemahannya. Saya sedikit bermasalah dengan Bahasa Inggris saya sekarang. semuanya terasa berantakan. Bahkan kepercayaan saya dalam menggunakan Bahasa Inggris sendiri bisa dipertanyakan. Ada apa dengan Bahasa Inggris saya belakangan ini? Pepatah “practice makes perfect” benar-benar berlaku sekali di sini.

Jadi, selamat menikmati tulisan-tulisan saya di sini, silahkan kirimkan komentar, pertanyaan, atau kritik tanpa malu-malu.

About edriasandika

- Lecturer - Blogger - Popular Culture Fan - Figure Collector - Model Kit enthusiast

Posted on August 30, 2012, in Blog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

